Upcoming Activities

Add to Google Calendar Subscribe to Calendar Download iCal
Thursday, May 24, 2018
Class Pictures
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 am
Friday, May 25, 2018
HOT LUNCH
School Sports Day
Saturday, May 26, 2018
Bottle Drive
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, May 29, 2018
John Janzen Nature Centre
Time: 11:54 am - 3:00 pm

Mrs Walker, Mrs McCarthy and Mrs. Kemp classes field trip

 

Thursday, May 31, 2018
Grade 6 science review by Bennett Center
Friday, June 1, 2018
AMA Patrol Picnic
Clay Guy

 All Grade 2 students in House Field trip

Pancake Breakfast
Kindergarten- grade 2 Spring Concert
Time: 2:15 pm - 3:00 pm
Tuesday, June 5, 2018
GBA/AGM
Time: 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Early Dismissal
Kindergarten Open House
Time: 6:30 pm - 7:30 pm
Thursday, June 7, 2018
Grade 4 in school presentation Waste in our County
Friday, June 8, 2018
HOT LUNCH
Kindergarten Nature Detective

during regular class time

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
School Council AGM
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:30 pm
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Grade 1 (DaCosta/Hamilton) Art Gallery
Time: 8:40 am - 12:15 pm
Friday, June 15, 2018
HOT LUNCH
Spineless Wonders Kindegarten
Monday, June 18, 2018
Grade 6 English LA Part B
Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Grade 6 Math PAT Part A and B
Wednesday, June 20-21, 2018
Grade 6 Social Studies PAT
Thursday, June 21, 2018
National Aboriginal Day
Wilderness Centre Field Trip

All Grade 2's Field Trip

Grade 1s - Zoo Field Trip
Time: 8:40 am - 3:00 pm
Telus world of Science
Time: 8:45 am - 2:30 pm

Mrs. Walker, Mrs.McCarthy, Mrs. Kemp classes

Friday, June 22, 2018
Grade 6 Science PAT
HOT LUNCH
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Carnival Day
Last Day of Kindergarten
Thursday, June 28, 2018
Last Day of School
Grade 6 Farewell
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Location: Gym
Report Cards Home
Time: 3:30 pm
Tuesday, September 4, 2018
Class Begins
Saturday, September 15, 2018
Bottle Drive
Time: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Friday, September 21, 2018
Terry Fox Run
Time: 12:30 pm
Saturday, September 22, 2018
Out Grown It Sale
Time: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Picture Day

Pictures for Kindergarten and grades 4 to 6

Thursday, September 27, 2018
Picture Day
Time: 9:00 am

Pictures for Kindergarten through to grade 3

Kindergarten Nature Detective
Time: 12:15 pm - 3:15 pm
Friday, September 28, 2018
Orange Shirt Day
Kindergarten Nature Detective
Time: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Movie Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Kindergarten Professional Learning Day- no school for Kindergarten students
Thursday, October 4, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 1 Hamilton/Grade 1 DaCosta
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, October 5, 2018
Oktoberfest
Professional Learning Day
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 1 Hamilton/Grade 1 DaCosta
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, October 18, 2018
Picture Retakes and Sibling photos
Time: 9:00 am

Kindergarten to grade 3

Friday, October 19, 2018
Picture Retakes and Sibling Photos
Time: 9:00 am - 12:00 am

Retakes for Kindergarten and grades 4 to 6

Monday, October 22, 2018
Rocks & Rings
Tuesday, October 23, 2018
Rocks & Rings
Thursday, October 25, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 3 McCarthy/ Grade 2/3 Weber
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 5 Chapman/Grade 6 Zukiwsky
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, November 1, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 3 McCarthy/ Grade 2/3 Weber
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 5 Chapman/Grade 6 Zukiwsky
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Friday, November 9, 2018
Remembrance Day Ceremony
Time: 10:00 am - 11:30 am
St. Martin Lantern Walk
Time: 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monday, November 12, 2018
November Break- no school
Tuesday, November 13, 2018
November Break- no school
Wednesday, November 14, 2018
November Break- no school
Thursday, November 15, 2018
November Break- no school
Friday, November 16, 2018
November Break- no school
Thursday, November 22, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 2 Bienert/Grade 2 ?
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, November 23, 2018
"Rustic Sign" Night
Time: 3:30 pm - 10:00 pm
Tuesday, November 27, 2018
Alberta Opera Performance
Time: 1:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Location: MHV
Thursday, November 29, 2018
Gymnastics- Grade 2 Bienert/Grade 2 ?
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, December 13, 2018
Christmas Concert
Wednesday, December 19, 2018
Div 2 Ski Trip
Monday, December 24, 2018
Christmas Break
Thursday, January 17, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 4 Headrick/ Grade 4 Peters
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, January 22, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 5 Tally/ Grade 5 Jampen
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Wednesday, January 23, 2019
Div 2 Ski Trip
Thursday, January 24, 2019
Kindergarten Nature Detective
Time: 12:15 pm - 3:13 pm
Gymnastics- Grade 4 Headrick/ Grade 4 Peters
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, January 25, 2019
Kindergarten Nature Detective
Time: 12:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, January 29, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 5 Tally/ Grade 5 Jampen
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, February 7, 2019
Teacher's Convention- no school for students
Friday, February 8, 2019
Teacher's Convention- no school for students
Monday, February 18, 2019
Family Day- no school
Thursday, March 14, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 5 Brodeur/ Grade 6 Choo
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Thursday, March 21, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 5 Brodeur/ Grade 6 Choo
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Monday, March 25, 2019
Spring Break- no school
Tuesday, March 26, 2019
Spring Break- no school
Wednesday, March 27, 2019
Spring Break- no school
Thursday, March 28, 2019
Spring Break- no school
Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Break- no school
Thursday, April 4, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 3 Walker/Grade 3/4 Kemp
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, April 5, 2019
Movie Night
Time: 6:30 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, April 11, 2019
Gymnastics- Grade 3 Walker/Grade 3/4 Kemp
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Gymnastics- K2b Holm/ Grade 1 Rodway
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, April 18, 2019
Gymnastics- K1a Holm/ KG
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Gymnastics- K2b Holm/ Grade 1 Rodway
Time: 9:00 am - 10:00 am
Thursday, April 25, 2019
Gymnastics- K1a Holm/ KG
Time: 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Friday, May 24, 2019
Track and Field/Sports Day
Saturday, May 25, 2019
Bottle Drive
Time: 9:30 am - 1:30 pm
Friday, June 7, 2019
Sizzler
Time: 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Thursday, June 13, 2019
Kindergarten- Spineless Wonders
Time: 12:30 pm - 2:05 pm
Friday, June 14, 2019
Kindergarten- Spineless Wonders
Time: 12:30 pm - 1:15 pm
Wednesday, June 26, 2019
Kindergarten Year End Celebration Group B
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Thursday, June 27, 2019
Kindergarten Year End Celebration Group A
Time: 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm